Skip To Content

Teachers

Aldridge, Julie

julie.aldridge@mpsd.ca

Musical Theatre, Drama, Band, Choir

Balakshin, Sheila

sheila.balakshin@mpsd.ca

Science, French and Math

Bertalan, Zoltan

zoltan.bertalan@mpsd.ca

Science and Math

Blascheck, Richard

richard.blaschek@mpsd.ca

Metal, Wood and Auto

Chen, Christine

christine.chen@mpsd.ca

Science and Math

Colegate, Grant

grant.colegate@mpsd.ca

Socials and English

Dedo, Florent

florent.dedo@mpsd.ca

English and French

Dirks, Will

will.dirks@mpsd.ca

English and Socials

Draper, Amanda

amanda.draper@mpsd.ca

PE and French

Dueck, Mitchell

mitchell.dueck@mpsd.ca

Math, Science

Goodwin, Jennifer

jennifer.goodwin@mpsd.ca

Math, Science and Digital Literacy

Grant, Sheila

sheila.grant@mpsd.ca

English and Socials

Greaux, Stephen

stephen.greaux@mpsd.ca

English, Socials and French

Hannah, Nick

nicholas.hannah@mpsd.ca

Math,Socials, PE, English and Entrepreneurship

Johnston, Kristi

kristi.johnston@mpsd.ca

Librarian

Kapty, John

john.kapty@mpsd.ca

Math, Science, Athletic Director

Knox, Dianne

dianne.knox@mpsd.ca

Foods

Koe, Mykael

mykael.koe@mpsd.ca

Social Studies and English

Lawlor, Kelly

kelly.lawlor@mpsd.ca

English and Social Studies

Lewington, Wendy

wendy.lewington@mpsd.ca

Art and Textiles

MacBlain, Dana

dana.macblain@mpsd.ca

www.danamacblain.edublogs.org

English

MacBlain, Mike

mike.macblain@mpsd.ca

Math and Science

MacLeod, Julie

julie.macleod@mpsd.ca

L.S.T.

Manion, Matthew

matthew.manion@mpsd.ca

L.S.T.

McKimmon, Andrew

andrew.mckimmon@mpsd.ca

Math, Science and PE

Minor, Jed

jed.minor@mpsd.ca

Art and Media

Morris, Michelle

michelle.morris@mpsd.ca

Math and Science

O'Grady, Lyn

lyn.ogrady@mpsd.ca

English, Socials, PE

Owens, Karli

karli.owens@mpsd.ca

Math, Science, PE and Drama

Payne, Kathryne

kathryne.payne@mpsd.ca

L.S.A.T.

Portillo, Rene

rene.portillo@mpsd.ca

Socials, Spanish

Randhawa, Dave

dave.randhawa@mpsd.ca

PE, Volleyball Leadership

Rosamond-Amsel, Jacquelyn

jacquelyn.amsel@mpsd.ca

L.S.A.T.

Simpson, Patti-Lee

patti-lee.simpson@mpsd.ca

P.E.

Townsend, Kevin

kevin.townsend@mpsd.ca

Science, Digital Literacy, PE, English and Entrepreneurship

Vos, Ralph

ralph.vos@mpsd.ca

Leadership, PE & Hockey Academy

Wallden, Marie

marie.wallden@mpsd.ca

Mme Wallden's website

French

Woolley, Ben

ben.woolley@mpsd.ca

Wood and Engineering

Counsellors

Susan Curror

susan.curror@mpsd.ca

Counselor A-G

Lea Francis

lea.francis@mpsd.ca

Counselor H-Z, International Students

Contact Us

Contact Us:

Hatzic Middle School
34800 Dewdney Trunk Rd
Mission, BC V2V 5V6
Tel: 604.826.3651
Fax: 604.820.9209
email: Office

Shirley Gibson
Principal
email: Shirley Gibson

Christine Abbot
Vice-Principal
email: Christine Abbot

Monnie Buttar

Business Manager

email: manjinder.buttar@mpsd.ca

tiny little map

Map:

Click here

 

 

 

 

Year at a Glance

September 5 - First Day of School (Half-day)

September 22 - Non-Instructional Day - School not in session

September 28 - School Pictures (AM)

September 29 - Orange Shirt Day

October 9 - Thanksgiving - School not in session

October 17 - School Picture Retakes (PM)

October 20 - Professional Day - School not in session

October 23 - Non-Instructional Day - School not in session

November 10 - 11:38am Dismissal (Half-day assessment)

November 13 - Stat in Lieu of Remembrance Day - School not in session

November 23 - Report Card Pick-Up & Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:30-5/6-9

November 24 - Non-Instructional Day - School not in session

December 23 - January 7 - WINTER BREAK

January 8 - First Day Back After Winter Break

January 26 - Non Instructional Day - School not in session

February 9 - Report Card Pick Up by Students

February 12 - Family Day - School not in session

February 23 - Professional Development Day - School not in session

March 19 - 30 - Spring Break

April 2 - Easter Monday - No Classes

April 3 - Stat In Lieu of Good Friday - No Classes

April 4 - First Day Back After Break

April 13 - 11:38am Dismissal (Half-day assessment)

April 26 - Report Card Pick-Up & Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:30-5/6-9

April 27 - Non-Instructional Day - School not in session

May 18 - Non-Instructional Day - School not in session

May 21 - Victoria Day - Students not in session

June 27 - Final Day of Regular Classes

June 29 - Report Card Pick Up